×
{{ user.firstName }} {{ user.lastName }}

Stroke Nurse Leaders Symposium 2021


Friday 26 November 2021
10 am – 1 pm AEDT (ACT, NSW, Tas & Vic)
9.30 am – 12.30 pm ACDT (NT & SA)
9 am – 12 pm AEST (Qld)
7 am – 10 am AWST (WA)

Zoom teleconference

The Acute Stroke Nurses Education Network (ASNEN) Stroke Nurse Leaders Symposium is an annual invitation-only event.

To take full advantage of this year’s virtual platform, we are pleased to open this year’s invitation to all ASNEN members, however spaces are limited to the first 300 members so get in quick!

Please join your ASNEN colleagues for this great educational opportunity.

  • 9.30–10.00 am, Log in open
  • 10.00–10.20 am, Welcome and AGM (Co-directors: Skye Coote and Liz O’Brien, Secretary: Tanya Frost, Treasurer: Sarah Kuhle)
  • 10.20–11.00 am, Diabetes medications in stroke – pharmacology and updates (Speaker: Beata Bajorak, Chair: Tanya Frost)
  • 11.00–11.40 am, Imaging - CT Perfusion map interpretation (Speaker: Bernard Yan, Chair: Lizzie Dodd)
  • 11.40 am – 12.20 pm, Impact of the Stroke Nurse Role (Speaker: Brett Jones, Chair: Gill Edmonds)
  • 12.20–12.50 pm, Across the Strait reducing the Rural Stroke Divide (Speaker: Carolyn Harrison, Chair: Sarah Kuhle)
  • 12.50–1.00 pm, Closing (Skye Coote and Liz O’Brien)
     

Register in advance for this meeting

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

ASNEN thanks platinum SNLS2021 sponsor The Angels Initiative and Medtronic, Abbott and Stroke Foundation for the unrestricted educational grants which support our initiatives