×
{{ user.firstName }} {{ user.lastName }}

Aphasia CRE seminar – Constraint Induced Aphasia Therapy or Multi-Modality Aphasia Therapy: which is better and for whom?


Results of the COMPARE RCT investigating CIAT Plus, M-MAT and usual care in people with chronic post-stroke aphasia

Aphasia CRE seminar series

Wednesday 29 September 2021 

  • Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane  4 pm (AEST)
  • Perth – 2 pm (AWST)
  • UK – 7 am (BST)
  • USA – 2 am (EDT)

Presented by Professor Miranda Rose, Director Aphasia CRE, La Trobe University.

Register for the webinar via Zoom

About the speaker

Professor Miranda Rose

Professor Miranda Rose is Director of the Centre of Research Excellence in Aphasia Recovery and Rehabilitation at La Trobe University and she leads the Effectiveness of Aphasia Interventions Collaboration of Aphasia Trialists Working Group.

Miranda obtained a PhD from La Trobe University, using a cognitive neuropsychological approach to investigate the effects of gesture and verbal treatments for word retrieval, and until 2010 taught in the areas of neurological communication disability and clinical education. Since 2011 she has been in research-focused positions.

Her research focuses on finding effective treatments and management approaches for aphasia across the continuum of care and developing evidence translation tools. Miranda is passionate about improving the quality of life for people living with aphasia.

 

Previous seminars are available to view online

Seminar recordings are available on the Aphasia CRE website resources page approximately 1–2 weeks after the event.

See the most recent seminar:

  • Seminar #22 – Clinical Effectiveness of The Queen Square Intensive Comprehensive Aphasia Service for Patients with Post-Stroke Aphasia with Professor Alex Leff.